sunshine.co.uk is a member of ABTA
Members of ABTA
Book with Confidence. sunshine.co.uk is an ABTA Member.
 
 
click for more information on our price promise
Lowest Price Guarantee
Find your holiday cheaper elsewhere and we'll refund the difference.
 
 
Free supplier failure cover
No Hidden Charges
We don't add hidden extras. All flights include hold and hand luggage.
 
 
click for more information on our peace of mind guarantee
Peace of Mind Guarantee
Should a supplier cease trading, we can claim your money back.
 
"Just to say a big thank you for a stress free holiday. Everything worked absolutely perfect, from transfer to 10 heavenly days in Los Cristianos. Will book for sure with you next year. Thank you Sunshine!! "

Mr Marcu
Aug 2014

See what else our customers are saying about us
Rating 3

Hi Don Pedro Hotel

,

Cala San Vincente

,

Majorca



Hi Don Pedro Hotel
An ideal getaway, for adults only, looking for a fun packed holiday with plenty to do and see. Due to its location Don Pedro Hotel may not be suitable for people with walking difficulties.

Depart Thu 
Duration   Return : Thu 1st Jan 1970
From
AdultsChildren
Room 1
Hi Don Pedro Hotel Reviews
Customer Rating : 4.3 / 5
Read 10 x Customer Reviews
Like Hi Don Pedro Hotel ?
Hotel Facilities At A Glance...
On Call Doctor
On Call Doctor
Internet
Internet
24hr Reception
24hr Reception
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
All Inclusive
All Inclusive
Medical Assistance
Medical Assistance
Check Availability
Use the search box above to check availability for

Hi Don Pedro Hotel
Summary Tab

At the hotel's 24 hour reception you can arrange car hire, post your postcards, call taxis and exchange your currency. There is a lovely swimming pool for all to enjoy.

There is a whole host of activities for you to choose from including volleyball, aerobics and shooting competitions, or perhaps you prefer to relax in the sitting room or dining area.

Other services include safety deposit box rental, laundry facilities and medical assistance.

Sports facilitiesSatellite/TVElevatorsPayable Laundry Service
Foreign ExchangeSafety Deposit Box Rental

Each of the 147 rooms has a balcony, bathroom, air conditioning/heating, satellite TV and a telephone.

This accommodation has previously been known as : Don Pedro Hotel

Special Information

Please note: From 2015 the hotel will become an Adults only Hotel (over 16 years old) and will be known as the Sentido Don Pedro.

Local charges may apply to some hotel facilities and others may be seasonal.
Room Types available :
  • Double Or Twin
  • Single
Map Tab

Hi Don Pedro Hotel

Cala Clara S/N
Cala San Vincente
Majorca
07469
Spain

A picturesque location in the north coast of Mallorca, nestled between two bays with a fantastic view over the sea. It's barely possible to get any closer to the golden sandy beach as this hotel is located right on the coast. The nearby town of Puerto Pollensa is just 7km away and you can pick up a bus 50 metres away from the hotel.

Palma Majorca Airport is approx 67 km from the resort of Cala San Vincente.


Please note, the hotel locations shown on sunshine.co.uk are to be used for guide purposes only.
Meals Tab

Meal Types available at Hi Don Pedro Hotel


Room Only

If you book Room Only, all meals will have to be paid for whether in or out of the hotel.

Self Catering

Self Catering puts you in complete control of what you eat on holiday. Generally a kitchenette is provided to allow you to cook basic meals.

Half Board

Half board means buffet breakfast and buffet/set menu dinner and are to be taken in the main buffet restaurant.

All Inclusive

Breakfast, Buffet, Main Restaurant, Daily: 07:30 - 10:00.
Lunch, Buffet, Main Restaurant, Daily: 13:00 - 15:00.
Dinner, Buffet, Main Restaurant, Daily: 18:30 - 21:30.
Snacks, Daily: 10:30 - 23:30.

Drinks:
Locally produced Alcohol, Soft drinks; Beer; Mineral water; Tea; Coffee, Daily: 10:00 - 23:45.


Chargeable Extras
A la Carte menus, international alcoholic drinks and in-room safety deposit boxes are available at a charge.

The All Inclusive food and drink information is a guide only and may be subject to change and/or availability and may vary between hotels.

Price Promise Tab

Lowest Prices Guaranteed


We work hard to offer you the lowest prices for your holidays. In the unlikely event that you can find them cheaper, let us know and we'll cheerfully refund the difference.


We simply ask that :

  • Holiday must be outside 14 days from departure
  • Include all taxes, luggage charges where applicable (unlike some companies, we don't hide the taxes or luggage charges till the last minute)
  • If included flights must be identical

To find out more about our price promise, please click here

Testimonials Tab

"The holiday was perfect. Everything was timed to perfection. A much easier and better service than the large tour companies all at a very reasonable price."

Mr Scaramuzza, Aug 2014

"I just want to say thank you for such smooth holidays you have given my wife and myself. This was our 6th holiday with yourselves and have not had any problems with any holiday. Such an easy process from start to finish."

Mr Ashcroft, Aug 2014

"Just wanted to let you know we had a lovely holiday in Portugal. No problems at all. First time I'd booked a holiday online. It was so easy. Paid for it bit by bit. Printed off all the paperwork. Good communication from sunshine.co.uk via email."

Mrs Chamberlain, Oct 2014

"Just wanted to thank you for the service you provided. Everything went brilliantly, will recommend to friends and relatives. "

Mr Richards, Nov 2014

"I have just returned from my holiday and I could not have asked for a better service. Everything was perfect. Thank you very much. I will be booking for next year as soon as the hotel becomes available."

Miss Merrin, May 2014

Read even more testimonials here
Questions Tab
If you have some questions about this property, or anything else to do with booking we would love to hear from you! Just pop your name, email address and question below and we'll be in contact as soon as possible.
Name :
Email :
Confirm Email :
Message :
Please write the answer to this sum :



Review Tab

(5 stars)

The hotel is located in a prime location, absolutely beautiful place. The hotel is now dated but is having a refurbishment this winter so we will definitely go back, probably next year for my retirement.

  • Hi Don Pedro Hotel
  • Double Or Twin, All Inclusive
  • 20th Oct 2014

(4 stars)

Location is absolutely fab. Hotel does a great job and considering the cost it is first class value for money. I would go there again. The food is plentiful and very plain which seems to suit most English tastes. Pool maintenance is very good and the pool and sun bed area very clean, water quality great. We had two young entertainers Jason and Kim who arrived the same time as us, they did a fantastic job holding the attention of a very mixed audience and their enthusiasm was second to none, those guys could go places. Down side; the walls are thin and you can hear the the next room snoring etc. The hotel is being up graded to a 4 star next year and going adult only I hope it keeps its charm.

  • Hi Don Pedro Hotel
  • Double Or Twin, All Inclusive
  • 30th Sep 2014

(5 stars)

Clean hotel with good food and friendly staff.

  • Hi Don Pedro Hotel
  • Double Or Twin, All Inclusive
  • 3rd Sep 2014

(5 stars)

Wonderful hotel, great food and very clean. Very friendly staff.

  • Hi Don Pedro Hotel
  • Double Or Twin, All Inclusive
  • 1st Sep 2014

(5 stars)

Great hotel, food, location, staff, beach. The only thing that let this holiday down was the fact that the hotel next door (Simar) did not have any entertainment and were told to use our hotel. They were a rowdy bunch, they were paying a lot less, they took up all the tables in the lounge and most on the terrace. There were big queues at the bar. They used our sunbeds because they had a better view than the one at their own hotel. Some were even dining in our restaurant. All for less money than I had paid. The restaurant staff started checking the colour of the wristbands, in order to establish who was entitled to eat there. However they were told that they could help themselves to drinks etc.

I have been holidaying at this hotel for the last 6 years. I have friends that have been going there for the last 15 years who said they had never seen anything like it. The hotel manager was never available to speak to. I asked if we were allowed into their hotel for a quiet drink to which the response was 'no'. The reason for staying at this hotel, was the fact that it is in a quiet location and the guests are friendly.

  • Hi Don Pedro Hotel
  • Double Or Twin, All Inclusive
  • 15th Jun 2014

(3 stars)

The hotel room was clean and spacious with a lovely view. Plenty of choice at meal times. Entertainment too noisy and not necessary for a lovely located hotel. Location excellent with a small sandy bay either side of the hotel.

Down side - unless you were up and out by 7.45am no chance of a sunbed (funny really as years ago Britains laughed at Germans doing this!).

  • Hi Don Pedro Hotel
  • Double Or Twin, All Inclusive
  • 2nd Sep 2013

(4 stars)

Friendly helpful staff. High standard of cleanliness. Good air-con in rooms but TV provision a bit dated. Evening entertainment echoes up the staircase, shouting and karaoke not great if you want a quiet time in your room. Being right on the beach with a great backdrop of scenery is a big plus. Gentle walks, cycle hire, good bus service mean you can see much of this lovely corner of Mallorca easily. The resort is pretty, small and self contained in a beautiful setting. A choice of two sandy beaches with clear waters and a smattering of good restaurants as well as beach cafes.

  • Hi Don Pedro Hotel
  • Single, Half Board
  • 29th Jun 2013

(4 stars)

Rooms vary according to location. Not enough sun loungers and definitely not enough parasols. Great value for money and food is awesome especially on a Wednesday - gala night! Entertainment team work very hard to try and please everyone.

  • Hi Don Pedro Hotel
  • Double Or Twin, All Inclusive
  • 12th Jun 2013

(4 stars)

The location was amazing, very dramatic coast line, amazing views. It was lovely having sunbeds over looking the sea. Staff were very friendly, rooms ok, clean and functional, good choice of buffet food.

  • Hi Don Pedro Hotel
  • Double Or Twin, All Inclusive
  • 3rd Aug 2012

(4 stars)

Very friendly staff. Rooms a little basic but clean and functional. Location very good. Excellent value for money.

  • Hi Don Pedro Hotel
  • Double Or Twin, All Inclusive
  • 21st May 2009

Please note: the comments above are the subjective opinions of customers and not of sunshine.co.uk Ltd


Please note, this information is provided as a guideline only.
@27/11/2014 15:54
sunshine.co.uk acts only as an agent in respect of all bookings we take and/or make on your behalf. For all arrangements, your contract will be with the supplier of the arrangements in question. You may decide to make one or more bookings with us at the same time, however all bookings are available to be purchased separately at the same price as they are if booked together. This means that any multiple bookings do not constitute a package as defined in the Package Travel Regulations 1992. Please see our booking conditions for further details.
cookies We use cookies to enhance your search and booking experience when using the site. If you continue using the site, we will assume you are happy with this. You can change your settings at any time following the instructions here.